Student Performances in the Park

7th Annual Student Performances in the Park - Featuring the talents of Houston metropolitan area students!

Do you have a performing group that would like the opportunity to perform in beautiful Hermann Park? Due to the success of the previous six years of this program, we are now taking reservations for the 7th Annual Student Performances in the Park series for the 2016/2017 school year. If you have music, dance or other performing arts groups that would like to entertain visitors outdoors in Hermann Park, please call 713-528-0827 or e-mail visitorservices@hermannpark.org for more information. 

All performances are free of charge and will take place in Lake Plaza between Kinder Station and the Houston Zoo. Please note: all performances are subject to cancellation due to inclement weather or other unforeseen circumstances

Saturday, October 29, 2016
Vivaldi Music Academy Choir and Strings, 12 p.m. 

Saturday, November 4, 2016
MacGregor Music and Science Academy, 10:30 a.m. 

Friday, November 11, 2016
Cypress Park High School Band, 10 a.m.
Burrus Elementary School, 11 a.m.

Friday, November 18, 2016
Cook Elementary School Choir and Dance, 11 a.m.

Saturday, November 19, 2016
KIPP Houston High School Jazz, 12 p.m.
KIPP Dream Prep IGNITE Dance, 1 p.m.

Saturday, November 19, 2016
Chara Christian Dance Academy, 3 p.m.

Friday, December 9, 2016 
Patrick Henry Middle School Band, 11 a.m.

Friday, December 16, 2016
Walnut Bend Elementary School Choir, 11 a.m.

Saturday, February 11, 2017 
KIPP Houston High School Jazz, 12 p.m.
KIPP Dream Prep IGNITE Dance, 1 p.m.

Saturday, March 25, 2017
St. Stephens Episcopal School Theater, 11 a.m.

Friday, April 7, 2017
Crockett Elementary School, 11 a.m. 
The Garden Villas Dance Team, 12 p.m. 

Saturday, April 8, 2017
River Oaks Elementary School Choir, 11 a.m.
Westbury High School Vocal Jazz Group. 12 p.m.

Saturday, May 6, 2017 
Patrick Henry Middle School Band, 11 a.m.

Saturday, May 13, 2017 
KIPP SHARP Singers, 11 a.m.
KIPP Houston High School Jazz, 12 p.m.
KIPP Dream Prep IGNITE Dance, 1 p.m.

Friday, May 19, 2017
Bobby Shaw Middle School Band, Orchestra, and Choir, 10 a.m. 

Saturday, May 20, 2017
Chara Christian Dance Academy, 10:30 a.m. 

Thursday, May 25, 2017
J.D. Parks Choir and Recorder Ensemble, 9 a.m.